Marketallica

11 Forces that will shape the Future of Entertainment

Posted on: July 17, 2006

Click for bigger version

Click for bigger version
We were talking about the Future of Entertainment with Ozgur and then we started a mindmap. After sending each other a few times, I decided to draw it in Mindjet’s Mindmanager tool. Here is the result, there are questions, metaphors, and subjects to be discussed. How will Digital Media effect the future of Entertainment? To what extent games will be part of our daily life? What will become of Tv? And so many other questions to be answered together…

This is 11 forces that will change the Future of Entertainment ;

> “Virtual Self”

> “Centralisation”

> “Need to be different”

> “Mixing”

> “Co-Create!”

> “Snack Size”

> “Networking”

> “Interactivity”

> “On demand”

> “Long Tail”

> “Peer 2 Peer”

> “Information Overload”

I’m putting the mindmap file also, so you can edit and then post it. I will update the screenshot.

Lets talk about it and tell me your 11 forces !

*** Please Digg it, and Delicious it if you liked the story

17 Responses to "11 Forces that will shape the Future of Entertainment"

[…] Marketallica e Antifit ci propongono questo interessante ragionamento sul futuro dell’entertainment. […]

Great mindmap, good focus on personalization, virtual (but also think gated/exclusive) communities, and channels. Think about self-sustaining creative communities, and user-involved media: you might like my Cinema 2.0 project: A Swarm of Angels.

Hi Matt, I’ve checked your project. It’s really good example of “Co-Create” , “Mixing” and “Networking” concepts. Right now, we are seeing a lot of good examples that user generated content will be driving force for the future of entertainment. Lets talk about it more.

I am sure that you will be succesfull with your project, we’ll be watching it. Thanks!

Hey,

Nice job with the blog and the recent posting. I loved the delicious messaging post! Thanks for the add on mybloglog too. Looking forward to checking back soon.

~Eric

Thanks Eric, we would like you comment on Future of Entertainment, What is your guesses ? Tell us :)

Hi, check out the Freemind Mindmapping tool. Good for Mac and PC. I always use it for my mindmaps…

Thanks monty, I am happy with Mindjet Mindmanager :)

Thank you for the interesting entries. Could you kindly provide an RSS feed so that we can subscribe? Kolay gelsin, –Ali

[…] Marketallica, despite its name, was an excellent read. Anecdotal and interesting, with a strong visual presence and images. Images! There’s still just way too much text on the web (ahem – yes, even here).   At any rate, “11 Forces that will shape the Future of Entertainment (sic)” is a must-read. There’s a link to a chart that needs to be printed out and memorized. […]

hi alemsah,
i really like your digital drawings!

Thank you Ali Alpay, we’ll check about RSS …

Hey pruh, thanks for the nice comments

Looking forward to seeing the next round! I would love to see how you bring storytelling into the mix — perhaps in ways that cut across multiple categories.

Out looking for ideas on a candle blog and found this site. I’m fresh out of creativity and needed new thoughts on themes, colors, etc. I have some new ideas now, thanks.

Hello,

This is exactly what I was searching for. Thank you. It’s amazing.

Personally, I just dont git. how couple most people not understand all of this? Anyway. My 2pennies : )

Jonna

Excellent site marketallica.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here: this .. as it’s taken me literally 1 hours and 19 minutes of searching the web to find you (just kidding!) so I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

Leave a comment

Welcome to Marketallica

Marketallica is about marketing trends, and marketing innovation. Join the concert! It rocks your marketing world.

Blog Stats

  • 287,537 hits